An Interview with…Jing Lusi

2011 will mark the introduction of one of Britian’s most promising actors, Jing Lusi. She is the lead actress in new blockbuster The Malay Chronicles and then she is due to appear in a central role in British film Jack Falls.

Our reporter Nayha Ahmad spoke to her about acting, life and her advice for budding actors.

CC. Jing, thanks for speaking with us – Malay Chronicles what is it about?

Jing Lusi. The storyline is based around a warrior who is quite legendary in Malaysia. He founded the country. I play the princess. Which is kind of a dream role. When you’re younger you dream about playing the princess and now I’m older I’m getting paid to play one. Pretty cool.

CC. Must be a big film for Malaysia?

JL. Yeah, it’s a massive film. It’s Malaysia’s way of launching themselves into the international Film market. To compete with China, Japan and Hong Kong. It’s been sold to 40 countries worldwide so it’s going be huge when it’s released in 2011.

CC. Tell about your role in British Film Jack Falls?

JL. I play Jack’s best friend Carly and a barmaid. They have a close relationship. He stays at her house and then everything goes wrong there. She’s pretty feisty. I had to work behind a bar and I no idea what I was doing. Which was funny!

CC. What advice would you give you to someone wants to be an actor like you?

JL. I would say never give up really. Because you never know where it’s gonna go. It’s not like other professions where there is almost guaranteed work at the end of training. I did a law degree before this.

CC. You have a law degree? So brains and beauty?

JL. (Laughs) Well yeah but I don’t use much of the brains nowadays!


Interview by Nayha Ahmad.
Article by Malcolm Jeremiah.


Watch the interview now:

One Comment to “An Interview with…Jing Lusi”

  1. jing lisu faces is so beautiful and pretty to me..

Leave a comment